Home  /  Public Information & Education  /  About OHSO
4-PublicInformationOutreach

About OHSO

The Oklahoma Highway Safety Office (OHSO) was established in 1967 by the Oklahoma Legislature, as a direct result of the National Highway Safety Act of 1966, to combat the alarming increase in the number and severity of traffic crashes and fatalities. The OHSO is under the umbrella of the Department of Public Safety.

The OHSO works closely with local governmental organizations, state agencies, law enforcement agencies, and others to develop the State Highway Safety Plan and programs to address highway safety issues. The programs are federally funded through the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). Most programs and activities fall into the areas of traffic safety education, training, and enforcement enhancement.


Staff

Paul Harris
Director
paul.harris@dps.ok.gov

Jay Wall
Chief of Plans and E-grants Administrator
jay.wall@dps.ok.gov

Beverly Baker
Chief, Resources
beverly.baker@dps.ok.gov

Katie Mueller
Chief of Programs
katie.mueller@dps.ok.gov

Cody McDonell
Communications Manager
cody.mcdonell@dps.ok.gov

Stephanie Dodd
Police Traffic Services, Tulsa Area Safe Communities
stephanie.dodd@dps.ok.gov

Samantha Harcrow
Occupant Protection, Pedestrian/Bicycle Safety, Southeast Oklahoma Traffic Safety Council
samantha.harcrow@dps.ok.gov

Don Longfellow
Impaired Driving Programs, Mature Driver Programs, Police Traffic Services, Metro Area Traffic Safety Coalition
donald.longfellow@dps.ok.gov

Jaclynn Frace
Police Traffic Services, North Central Oklahoma Traffic Safety Coalition
jaclynn.frace@dps.ok.gov

Elizabeth George
Accountant
elizabeth.george@dps.ok.gov

Alisha Perry
Administrative Technician
alisha.perry@dps.ok.gov

Amy Graham
Data Analyst
amy.graham@dps.ok.gov

Renee Reuter
FARS Analyst
renee.reuter@dps.ok.gov


Impaired Driving Liaisons (IDL)

Captain Garrett Vowell
Oklahoma Highway Patrol Impaired Driving Enforcement Coordinator
garrett.vowell@dps.ok.gov

Lieutenant Joe D. Williams
OHP Impaired Driving and Occupant Protection Enforcement Supervisor
joe.williams@dps.ok.gov

Trooper Nathan Mackey
OHP Impaired Driving Liaison (Blue Counties)
nathaniel.mackey@dps.ok.gov

Trooper Allan Young
OHP Impaired Driving Liaison (Orange Counties)
allan.young@dps.ok.gov

Trooper Derek Griffey
OHP Impaired Driving Liaison (Yellow Counties)
derek.griffey@dps.ok.gov

Trooper Zach Woods
OHP Impaired Driving Liaison (Red Counties)
zachary.woods@dps.ok.gov

Trooper Russell Callicoat
OHP Impaired Driving Liaison (Green Counties)
russell.callicoat@dps.ok.gov

Trooper Chris Liles
OHP Impaired Driving Liaison (White Counties)
christopher.liles@dps.ok.gov

IDL Map
OHSO_TRANS