Home  /  Public Information & Education  /  About OHSO
4-PublicInformationOutreach

About OHSO

The Oklahoma Highway Safety Office (OHSO) was established in 1967 by the Oklahoma Legislature, as a direct result of the National Highway Safety Act of 1966, to combat the alarming increase in the number and severity of traffic crashes and fatalities. The OHSO is under the umbrella of the Department of Public Safety.

The OHSO works closely with local governmental organizations, state agencies, law enforcement agencies, and others to develop the State Highway Safety Plan and programs to address highway safety issues. The programs are federally funded through the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). Most programs and activities fall into the areas of traffic safety education, training, and enforcement enhancement.


Staff

Paul Harris
Director
Paul.Harris@dps.ok.gov

Jay Wall
Chief of Plans and E-grants Administrator
Jay.Wall@dps.ok.gov

Beverly Baker
Chief, Resources
Beverly.Baker@dps.ok.gov

Katie Mueller
Chief of Programs
Katie.Mueller@dps.ok.gov

Cody McDonell
Communications Manager
Cody.McDonell@dps.ok.gov

Stephanie Dodd
Program Manager
Stephanie.Dodd@dps.ok.gov

Samantha Harcrow
Program Manager
Samantha.Harcrow@dps.ok.gov

Jaclynn Frace
Program Manager
Jaclynn.Frace@dps.ok.gov

Cassandra Herring
Program Manager
Cassandra.Herring@dps.ok.gov

Kelli Bruemmer
Program Manager
Kelli.Bruemmer@dps.ok.gov

Elizabeth George
Accountant
Elizabeth.George@dps.ok.gov

Angela Villarreal
Administrative Technician
Angela.Villarreal@dps.ok.gov

Amy Graham
Data Analyst
Amy.Graham@dps.ok.gov

Renee Reuter
FARS Analyst
Renee.Reuter@dps.ok.gov


Impaired Driving Liaisons

Captain Donald Kerr 
Oklahoma Highway Patrol
Enforcement Coordinator
Donald.Kerr@dps.ok.gov



Lieutenant Chris Arnall
Oklahoma Highway Patrol
Enforcement Supervisor
Chris.Arnall@dps.ok.gov



Trooper Russell Callicoat 
OHP Impaired Driving Liaison (Green Counties)
Russell.Callicoat@dps.ok.gov

Trooper BJ Keeling
OHP Impaired Driving Liaison (Yellow Counties)
BJ.Keeling@dps.ok.gov



Trooper Aaron Nickell 
OHP Impaired Driving Liaison (Gray Counties)
Aaron.Nickell@dps.ok.gov



Trooper Paul Staggs
OHP Impaired Driving Liaison (Orange Counties)
Paul.Staggs@dps.ok.gov



Trooper Zach Woods 
OHP Impaired Driving Liaison (Red Counties)
Zachary.Woods@dps.ok.gov



VACANT
OHP Impaired Driving Liaison (Blue Counties) 



IDL Map Printable_August
OHSO_Logo800x400_white
OHSO_TRANS